top of page

Young Artist Feature-Sylvie Lam

The Youth Outlook is honored to feature Sylvie Lam as a featured youth artist! Hear from Sylvie and view samples of her work below.


"Hi! My name is Sylvie and I'm a sixteen year old photographer based in the Bay Area, California. I'm mainly a dance and portrait photographer, but I love to explore other genres as well! Although I haven't solidified by editing style yet, I'd say that it leans on the lighter, more dreamy side. There are so many places I draw my inspiration from, but my main sources are through social media (Instagram, Pinterest, and sometimes TikTok) or just through random things that happen in my life. Going into most of my shoots, I don't really have anything planned besides the location, so just walking around and seeing what the location has to offer also plays a big part in the final image."


Select an image to see it in full:


bottom of page